Alt-J and Phantogram

I finally went to a concert I have been waiting three years for. Alt-J! Not only did I get to see them but Phantogram opened, and their music is always just as delightful. (Funny side note though-my roommate’s sister slept with the guy in the band after meeting him at a music festival and told us a hysterical behind the scenes story, so I was non-stop giggling when he first appeared on stage).

nngOIn3gi8s62KerfTO-cKZnekAEXkCBHq-ukIKnW2gw6qf0P5BGkbLrCrQZb-Vox2VRLwhbYrs2BOJTaM42rLR9P2EwkjHtdowerOIJwf2EIohePlEwpbXtj3xC2FtbSm9p77Gv2IXJPHo2aHrY5xRS4GTBd4aklz8vmAzplleP_REdOViFpKI8LWiZL6rQx9O-C_NEcNO4nndIEwpoJC

Anyway…Aaron had gotten me the tickets as a Christmas present and I couldn’t be more grateful. We might have been far from the stage, but just hearing the songs live that have gotten me through so much (and have continuously served as the centerpiece for so many of my fondest memories) was breathtaking.

n3lyrPL4PxYXicjla6_SBT0dPOIfD32p36_GDg71SlsEhWEQOBbpZ4v_5YP8BNzOyCGn7dGcgsxYAorwGimGA0faFub2Ta2qVZ1AkpRF0U3OFKv60s-Y0Pz6wFwuqcb9PFQJe9JvUVxRM8RRMCL6CEuhGic7Xbjkx18XQ0TdwcL4pT7RP5Hoaxe6mTuRcDi5tCFC42PQeWLeGuTDkJlVhY

Afterwards, I ran into my best childhood friend that I have not seen in five years. Got to love New York right? The crowded city that never sleeps has a way of making you reconnect with people you never thought you would.

XO,

Brittany

Leave a Reply

