#WhyPR: Keep it Green and Follow Your Dreams

A blog post written after my summer internship about my newly discovered love for non-profit PR. Posted on the Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) University of Delaware chapter blog.

PRSSA-UD

BY: BRITTANY O’CONNELL

When I attended my first Public Relations Student Society of America meeting at the University of Delaware, I knew Public Relations was a career I could envision myself in. Prior to college, I had absolutely no idea what the profession even was. Actually, I’ve come to find that the definition of PR is still a little fuzzy depending on who you ask. That’s why, before I continued perusing my dream of PR professionalism, I wanted to make sure my hobbies and values were able to be incorporated into the field. Luckily, my research was reassuring. There are SO many different aspects to Public Relations that I’m convinced almost any hobby people adore can be included in some way.

Something very important to me is the environment and driven people doing things for a good cause. (I can’t act like this has always been a core value of…

View original post 334 more words

Leave a Reply

